Why do payouts have 10% deducted?

I’m sorry this is a bit of a sticky subject. I’m still quite new to the platform and I think I’ve read everything I can, including all of the FAQs and I’ve looked back through these threads on the forum.

I don’t understand why 10% of our winnings are deducted.

If a contest holder pays $599 to run a contest with a prize of $300 to the winner, then SH has already (quite rightly) taken 50% of the CH funds to pay for administration costs. Taking a further 10% of our winnings smarts a little.

Paypal fees are 2.9% not 10%.

Also, I feel it’s very misleading. If I win a $300 contest, I’m not getting $300, I’m getting $270. It should either say the prize amount is $270 or you should stop taking fees.

Again, I do apologize for raising a difficult question publicly, but I haven’t found the answer to this question anywhere else.

Also, this is a genuine question, I’m not trying to cause any trouble nor am I making a dig at SH. I truly think this a fantastic platform that has given people like me a great opportunity. I’m very grateful.

Why does Squadhelp charge 10% fees for Payouts?

The 10% transaction fees covers several things, including:

1. The administrative costs to hold the Contest Holder awards in an Escrow account.

2. Transaction fees associated with the payment gateway transactions (note: the award amount collection from customer, as well as payout to the creatives both involve payment gateway charges).

3. The payouts in case of Guaranteed contests even if the CH money is refunded. There are many situations (such as Credit card chargebacks) where the money is refunded back to the Contest Holder. Unless it is a fraudulent payment, SH does not ask Creatives to refund the money in those situations. The 10% helps cover some of these expenses, even though majority of such costs are covered by SH.