SH is improving but logos are not!

So… I am really upset about the quality of logos I get for my premium domains, 8 out of 10 logos I get are always very low quality. Ugly colors, no creativity, bad font…etc and on top of that it seems there is some weird trend of using dark background a lot! (from my experience as previous logo designers dark background does not work for all logo types and is usually suited for very limited types of logos)

SquadHelp has grown and improved a lot, but yet the quality of logos do not fit with the quality of the names, after all this is a highly curated marketplace, how can you explain the big gap in quality between the names and the logos?!!

seriously SH please start recruiting some talented logo designers, there are plenty of them out there. I am confident that good logos will for sure increase sales and improve STR for all of us.

12 Likes

DeepBlue, I totally agree with you and I am a logo designer with a 5/5 rating but can’t seem to snap up any logos. It’s sad to see generic and uncreative logos. Unfortunately the fee per logo is why there is no attractiveness for quality designers from around the world. I have argued this point but am not allowed to discuss here the dismal fee per logo. Maybe there should be a new recruitment system or a refresh. I would love to be able to showcase my 200+ logos I’ve designed here, so creatives could pick me if they like my style. Could there be a logo expert review system, like there is for domains?

17 Likes

wew! thanks for posting this! i second that!

6 Likes

I thought I was the only one :pleading_face: thank the lord.

4 Likes

I second that. Lately I got a logo which is JUST the font. Like someone created that because they had 7 seconds left to…

7 Likes

That was what happened to me too!!
…it looked like a five year old did it.

5 Likes

They / he really make logos in rush look at this logo I just received:

LOOOOOOL :joy: :joy: :joy:

5 Likes