Hobbies other than working on Contests?

I only have time for 2 hobbies. Squadhelp and painting abstracts. I tried to post a pic of one of my paintings, didn’t work.

14 Likes

always admired painters, I like to dance. Just realized havent had a hobby in a long time, but I did learn how to cook in pandemic.

13 Likes

I love to macrame :wink: It feels like meditation to me :heart_eyes:

14 Likes

I’m devoted to finding and wrapping perfect, yet original gifts for my loved ones (often without an occasion). So passionate about this that it surely qualifies as a hobby/mission. :slightly_smiling_face: The other one is exercising math with my daughter – I truly WORSHIP math but my formal education took me the other way, so I’m pretty much self-taught.

14 Likes

For many years, I was an oil painter. The only reasons I stopped were that I lost the spot in my kitchen where I loved to paint because we renovated and because I had so many paintings I didn’t know what to do with them anymore. I’ve delved into tons of crafts like scrapbooking, calligraphy, drawing, stained glass, crochet. I also love gardening. I would really like to get into mosaics now.

This is intriguing to me! How do you go about this? I would love to do this.

12 Likes

I used to paint miniature watercolors. Then depression set in and I haven’t painted since. I miss it terribly- with the recent reminder of an article shared last week Acquerelli grandi come un quarto di dollaro | Collater.al. It’s been three years. I feel like even if I could get myself to, I wouldn’t even know how to ya know?

9 Likes

I enjoy knitting. I never had much success with crochet because I’m left-handed, but knitting is great fun. Learning to read the written instructions and charts is almost like learning another language, with all the abbreviations. It’s lovely choosing colors and patterns, as well.

7 Likes