Getting to know you

I know I am fairly new to SH…and even though I am getting to recognize some of you from your wins and discussions here on SH…I thought it might be nice to know a little more about our fellow creatives,if anyone is game. Maybe we could just post like where we are from, and how we came up with out SH name.I have seen some pretty interesting ones!

To start…I live in a tiny little town in the Sierra Nevada mountains in California in the USA. How I got my SH name is, my late father(whom I dearly miss,even though he has been gone a long time…) used to call me hollygirl as a pet name.(Yes,my name is Holly). So whenever I see it …it makes me think of him.

Next!..

7 Likes

Hi Hollygirl
I am a southern gal from the Volunteer State(Tn).I chose my middle name and switched up the spelling to my liking lol. I’m fairly new to SHahs well. This is a great suggestion :+1:.I want to add I’m having fun with this naming site, as I am retired and have lots of free time to enjoy exercising my brain :grinning:.From sh2sh.welcome! !

4 Likes

Hello. I am from never never land and my SH name is derived from hawk and fire which is my birth animal and element. I am on fire baby…

4 Likes

Greetings from the Mediterranean desert!
I’m Ayoub from southern Morocco. I live in a peninsula called Dakhla where Kitesurfers from your area come to do their thing :smile: I’m new here; I think I joined SH like a couple of weeks ago i don’t know…I chose Loud Silence because it sums up my INTP personality traits; calm from the outside due to me being an introvert, but loud rebellious from the inside (I’m a conspiracy nut).

5 Likes

@Marye5

Go VOLS ! How I miss Pat Summit!

Mary, I lived in TN for 8 glorious years. ElizaBETHton (Carter County) and Hixson. I would go back in a heart beat.

1 Like

Hi Everyone,