A Showcase for the Logo Designers?

@grant, @Dan Hello, I do not know if this is the right place to ask this, but I was wondering if we could have a showcase for logos. I understand that the Instant Domains and the Owned Domains are features provided by SH for namers to showcase their domains. There are a number of logos that would work for different clients but for whatever reasons are not picked by the CH for whom they were designed. If there was a page for the logo designers to showcase these (without the original name or any identifying feature, of course) a potential CH may be able to pick something without holding a contest and a previous work by the logo creator could be utilized. Of course, I am not sure if this has already been asked before, or even would be welcome but as a dabbling logo designer, I might be interested to have such a platform. Thoughts?

How about making logos to go with names in the marketplace? Just a thought

That’s a good idea! I have also thought about asking SH how someone could possibly help do those image content that they have used for some of the brand names and product names that everyone has come up with on the site. I have seen some of the names across SH and on people’s profiles and I would love to make those images for SH. But I agree that maybe SH could up the purchase price and the price to pay for name and logo. So maybe instead of 500$, logo and name packages are 1000$ each creative of the two gets 300$ each and SH gets 400$. Wish we could also sell taglines too with the number of these contests growing for each industry.

I think a showcase for logos is a great idea! I also wish there was a way I could go back and view logos that were created for my winning entries. I know there were several, and I enjoyed seeing them on the recent winners list, but I didn’t think to make a note of which creative made the logos, so I can’t go back and find them now.