A quick question for you all

Hello creatives, lately i got to realize things arent working for me like they used to. I’m not a pro like you guys quite all right, but i always have my own share of like it or love it every week, but then for the past few weeks or months all my entries are being rejected by CHs and 'bout to throw in the towel… i also realized the early pros are not winning like they used to or not winning at all. Please, has something changed? I feel like I’m outdated.

@BlueSpice - I’m no pro but I do believe there is just a lot more competition…more creatives, more domains for sale… Keep your chin up, wishing you brighter days ahead. (At least that is what I keep telling myself. LOL)

For sure, lots of competition with less direction, (IMO). Many contests with much nty’s and no guidance.

I agree about the increasing lack of direction on many contests. Plus when long-timers on SH pose a clear and well-worded question (thank you for doing that…) it often goes unanswered, or they are told that “everything you need is in the brief”. Those are the contests that often seem to end with no Loves or even Likes.

Hey Spice, you are 100% right. I don’t win anymore either. A lot has changed… everything everyone has said already. Lots more competition, the marketplace, too many entries in contests, CH overwhelm, etc. There are some other factors for me, too… ways I changed myself that limit what contests I even enter. After a while, you start to figure some things out … things we aren’t allowed to talk about here.